How to get rid of a virgin daughter

Posted: May 6, 2016 in Uncategorized

Yes, you read that correctly.  I knew there were religious nutjobs all over the world that sold their daughters but I guess I never thought it happens in the U.S.  Well, I was wrong.  Apparently there are families that have annual get-togethers to force their teenaged children to marry and the girls, in their book (the Bible, that tome written originally in the Bronze Age), can be as young as 13.  Here’s a quote (TRIGGER WARNING: may cause spontaenous vomiting).

The ‘youth’ ready for marriage has breasts. A woman who is to be married is one who has breasts; breasts which signal her readiness for marriage, and breasts who promise enjoyment for her husband. (We believe that ‘breasts’ here stand as a symbol for all forms of full secondary sexual characteristics.)

I can’t fucking even process that people in the USA think like this. If you’re like me and your skin is crawling, then you are normal.  And when I say “sell” I mean that they not only force the “betrothal” but they also determine a “bride price”.  It’s essentially slavery.  There’s more stuff to read over at HomeSchoolersAnonymous.org, if you can stand it.

h/t BobCesca “The Post Mortem Show” at Patreon.com

 

Comments
  1. alopecia says:

    They’re not just sick, disgusting creeps with views of women (girls) at least as medieval as those of Da’esh. They’re standing up for what “traditional marriage” really was.

    And now you’ll have to excuse me. I need a shower and a drink or three.

    • DRangedinaz says:

      Pour me one or two as well. My daughter is 13 and the thought of her being forced into marriage and/or being forced to have a child at that age is horrifying. The title of “American Taliban” seems to be all too true.

  2. mhasegawa says:

    Yuck!

Leave a Reply

