Totally totaled?

Posted: March 4, 2014 in Health, Personal
Tags: ,

So here is my car sad and forlorn at the repair shop.

image

I think its totaled but I have to wait for the repair shop to add up the cost of repairs and tell my insurance company and then they will decide if its worth fixing. I don’t want the car back even if its completely repaired–I could never feel safe in it again. Cross your fingers they say it’s totaled.

And for the non-squeamish among you, I present my rainbow hued knee.

Comments
  1. Holy shit! Nope, I wouldn’t want to drive that again, either.

    • redlonglocks says:

      Judging from looks alone it will be totaled; have seen cars that looked as if they only had slight damage that were ‘totally totaled’ by the Insurance carriers.

      • DRangedinaz says:

        I really want to get started finding a new car (well not new, used but you know what I mean) but I’m going to be patient and wait until they declare this one DOA.

  2. alopecia says:

    Looks like a write-off to me. It *could* be repaired, but not for less than the value of the car. However, insurance companies have been known to do silly things.…

    The next person to whine about how modern cars are flimsy death-traps is going to get an earful.

    • DRangedinaz says:

      I give Nissan all the props in the world because the car protected the most important thing, me. The other driver was probably going 45 mph when we collided. And not a single sliver of glass came loose from the windshield. My seat belt kept me in place and air bags deployed perfectly. My worst injury is a sorw knee. I shudder to think of what might have happened in a car made even 10 years ago.

Leave a Reply

