Nice to be loved

Posted: February 12, 2014 in Personal
Tags:

For once the title of my post isn’t ironic or angry!  My lovely sis, let’s call her K2, sent me a beautiful bouquet of flowers for my birthday (see below) and they are brightening up my dreary cubicle as we speak.

Birthday Bouquet from my Sis!

Birthday Bouquet from my Sis!

And my beau was very sweet to take me somewhere new this weekend to celebrate my bday & our vday.  Below is a pic of a sunset behind the Estrella Mountains from a third floor window at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort and Spa.  You can sort of see their extensive pool area at bottom.  It was too cold to swim but not too cold for a jacuzzi dip.  I was sick the whole time but being in a luxury king size bed with room service and no kids clamoring for attention sure beats being sick at home, any day!  I don’t think it is possible to top that for romantic vday presents.  He’s going to have to settle for some chocolate and kisses or some combination thereof.

Sunset behind Estrellas Mountains

Sunset behind Estrellas Mountains

Leave a Reply

