It’s that time of year again

Posted: January 30, 2014 in Family, Health, Personal
Tags:

It’s that time of year, at least in Arizona, where infectious pestilence (is that redundant?) flows freely through the populace, particularly those with small children. There’s nothing worse than having a sick, cranky, stir crazy toddler on your hands than being a sick, cranky, stir crazy adult with that same toddler. I’ve been down and out for the better part of a week with the Creeping Crud TM. But I’m alive and back in the saddle, sort of. My poor son had a double whammy…bacterial eye and ear infection along with the viral Creeping Crud TM. So it is taking him longer to recover than it is taking me. I still feel like I’ve been run over by a truck, but at least I can sit upright and type. After nursing him Sunday through yesterday (with the help of my so awesome BF) I turned him over to Dad and got a good night’s sleep at last. Now I just need a good night’s sleep for a week and I’ll be golden. Not going to happen though…not in this lifetime. C’est la vie! Back to the grind.

Comments
  1. Heeeyyyy, you can’t trademark Creeping Crud! My mom said that decades ago 🙂

    Sorry you are both feeling rotten, I’ve avoided getting sick this year, which usually happens around NYE due to all the people from everywhere coming back home to Ireland and share their damn germs in a hot sweaty no-elbow-room pub for hours. I think I might have finally caught everything from all over the planet!

    • DRangedinaz says:

      You’ve survived the Creeping Crud that treks the Globe no less! I will refrain from the TM as I’m sure there was nothing special about my misery…it’s definitely universally known.

Leave a Reply

