The deserving

Posted: April 10, 2013 in Personal
Tags:

As befits my mood of the last few weeks, I am going to start a semi-sarcastic list of the individuals who I believe deserve to be slapped up side the head, preferably by me.  It’s completely individual to my bias and fits of temper.  Today, I’m having lots of fits so let’s get started, shall we?

1.  The asshole who invented cubicles.  Gotta love Wikipedia, everything you ever wanted to know about who deserves to beaten with a sock full of butter for these hideous faux walls that violate our privacy and disrupt, in my case, sanity.

2.  My office co-workers who talk endlessly about things that don’t need to be talked about.  They waste so much breath its a wonder they don’t fall over dead.

3.  The person, who it is I don’t know (the coach?), who scheduled my daughter’s soccer practices on Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45 and 5:30 pm respectively.  They must not have realized that people have to work for a damn living and not all of us have a stay at home spouse or an always available grandparent.  Why is our world still arranged around the Beaver Cleaver Family that hasn’t existed since the 1950’s?

Okay, that’s enough for now.  I feel mildly better but I’m still stocking up on butter and tube socks.

Leave a Reply

