My cray-cray life

Posted: February 27, 2013 in Personal
Tags:

I have failed miserably at posting every day like I wanted to…however, like any good reprobate, I am game to give virtue another try.  So I hereby pledge to put something up on this blog every day.  Sometimes it will be banal so you will have to forgive me ahead of time.

I’ve been running around like a crazy person but in a “Mommy has a lot on her plate” kind of way than a “I’m so fabulous and popular” kind of way. My daughter’s soccer schedule is kicking into high gear again this weekend with a tournament that could mean, if they go to the finals, four games (2 on Sat, 2 on Sun).  I haven’t had a chance to spend any time with my girlfriends in the last 4 months and I miss them. So I’m going to try my absolute best to go to a party on Friday night and I’ll drag the kids along whether they like it or not–should be other kids there so they won’t be completely bored. My biggest concern for that party is what on Earth I am going to make for the potluck!  Green bean casserole?  I have a frozen pecan pie that I will take along too, so if I screw up the homemade dish, I can always pull the pie out of my hat and save my culinary reputation, such as it is.   Then Sunday night, somehow while juggling Meghan’s soccer tournament where she MIGHT go to the Finals game, I have plans to go to my boyfriend’s work to visit because it’s “family day” and I haven’t had a chance to see where he works yet.  On top of all that I have to arrange to exchange my son with his dad this weekend in between and around these other events.

This, my friends, is what you call a “problem of abundance”.  Meaning I don’t see it as a burden because I’m lucky to have two awesome kids who keep my life  busy and full of joy AND to have good friends AND to have such a great guy in my life.  It could be the opposite. I could be all alone with 20 cats, no kids, no friends and no boyfriend.  I would rather have the former than the latter.  I haz a gratitude.  🙂

Leave a Reply

