Grateful, happy and hopeful

Posted: January 28, 2013 in Blogging, Family, Health, Personal
Tags:

He who has felt the deepest grief is best able to experience supreme happiness.
–Alexander Dumas

I know my blog has been pretty negative lately, but I have been going through some rough times and it helps me to write about it. And at the same time I know that I need to focus on more positive things. So here’s a list of the things in no particular order that I am grateful for, that I look forward to, and that make me happy.

I am grateful for:
1. Having an awesome guy in my life who makes me feel loved (yes this means you, Blair)
2. Having a job
3. Having enough of my wits left to express myself in writing
4. Having two beautiful and loving children
5. Having sisters who understand me and are always willing to listen to me
6. having the ability to still recognize beauty in a sunset or a well written poem or a work of art or a song or the human form…the opportunities are multitudinous if I only open my eyes

The following things make me happy:
1. Hearing my son giggle when I tickle his belly
2. Seeing my daughter run like greased lightening on the soccer field
3. Falling asleep next to the man I love (yes this is about you too, Blair)
4. When it rains in Arizona
5. Working with my sister Kathy on our book
6. Any time I learn something new or figure out the answer to a puzzle
7. Helping others

I am looking forward to:
1. Teaching my son to read
2. Seeing my daughter become a young woman
3. Possibly seeing my high school friends at our reunion along with my family in PA this year
4. Having a home to call my own some day and most especially if it is with that guy I keep mentioning
5. Reading more wonderful books of all kinds
6. Writing many more blog posts in future

Peace Out, amigos.

Leave a Reply

