The Liberal Puppet Agenda

Posted: October 5, 2012 in Elections, Humor, Mitt Romney, Pres. Barack Obama
Tags: , , , , ,

Who knew that Big Bird was the real source of our economic problems in the U.S.?  I certainly didn’t.  I mean, after all, I was a big fan of the large, mild yellow bird as a child.  As a poor latch key kid Sesame Street was a lifeline–a safe place to escape and learn something new every day.  I have a picture of me sleeping in a crib when I was 3 years old* with a large Big Bird doll next me. He’s on his side and my head is turned to face him….his beak and my nose almost touching.  Who would have thought that Big Bird was such a profligate spender?  Next thing you know we’ll start hearing about how he is gay and his relationship with Snuffaluffagus was much more than a bromance.  Will he be pilloried by the right for secret orgies with that other gay pair, Sponge Bob and Patrick?  Who knows?  After all, it seems that just about anything can come out of Romney’s mouth, other than actual facts that is.

PS:  Loved this response by Neil DeGrasse Tyson via Twitter

Neil Degrasse Tyson Tweet about Big Bird

 

___________________

* we didn’t have enough beds, there were 7 of us in a three bedroom house, so I had to sleep in a crib for a little longer than is typical

Leave a Reply

