Been AWOL

Posted: June 22, 2012 in Personal
Tags:

I haven’t been writing over the last few days and will be posting lightly in the coming week.  I am busy with some personal issues regarding a child custody case that I can’t discuss publically.  I can honestly say this is one of the most stressful and challenging things I have ever dealt with.  I am not used to feeling helpless and I do right now.  If you believe in a higher power pray for me and my daughter and if not, then just send good vibes out for me.  I would appreciate it.

Comments
  1. Oh, Tina. I’m so sorry you’re having a hard time now. I am sending prayers your way and hoping the best for you and your daughter. Hang in there and let me know if you need anything–I’m just a short drive away.

  2. Vibes… good ones… bzzzt… Well it’s the best I can do. Good luck.

  3. Trust me…I know what you are going through. Talk about hell in the family courts of New York City. Crooked cops, Italian judges in a particular “club” , court officers saying to me after exiting the courts, “Wow! That judge just screwed you!” Justice does not mean what is best or what is fair. Justice means the lawyers and judges come to some kind of agreement.

    Let me end with a quote from Shakespeare’s Henry VI…..

    Cade:
    “I thank you, good people—there shall be no money; all shall eat
    and drink on my score, and I will apparel them all in one livery,
    that they may agree like brothers, and worship me their lord.”

    Dick:
    “The first thing we do, let’s kill all the lawyers.”

    Cade:
    “Nay, that I mean to do.”

    • drangedinaz says:

      I am sorry that you went through such a thing too. It almost makes me want to go back to school and get my law degree so that I can devote the rest of my life helping women and children in such situations.

Leave a Reply

