More than one funny

Posted: June 4, 2012 in Blogging, Entertainment, Humor, Personal
Tags: ,

I stumbled across a blogger via Freshly Pressed, the chosen few blog posts WordPress highlights periodically (who the hell knows how they choose them…If it is number of views I will never get Pressed, but I digress).

Anyway, this guy, Mike Silvia, is hilarious.  Here’s a post about all the superheroes he feels he has been in his life and here’s a post about an interview with a merman.  I double dog dare you not to laugh out loud reading his stuff.

I left him a comment that reads thusly:

 

I stumbled across you via the Freshly Pressed link….how does it feel to have been cleaned, starched and steamed flat at approximately 220 degrees Celsius whilst thousands of people view the result?

Seriously though…you made me laugh out loud and I linked to you from my blog recommending that my paltry number of followers check you out. Keep up the non-sequitur navel gazing…I like seeing the fuzz that results….not that I’m saying you don’t wash your belly button, I mean, most people end up with stuff in there. It’s perfectly normal to have lint, bits of pencil erasers (especially writers), your favorite matchbox car from childhood, and chips from lunch you had last month, what have you. Unless of course you have an “outie”, in which case, I don’t really want to know because they kind of grosses me out. And if you do have an outie and I bet I just offended you. You’re welcome. 😉

Note: yes there are serious errors in my grammar in that comment. I like to think that I write well; however, I never write well before noon.

Comments
  1. Thanks for the referral! I especially liked his merman post. 🙂

  2. drangedinaz says:

    You’re welcome! I had a feeling you would appreciate his sense of humor.

Leave a Reply

