New and Improved

Posted: February 17, 2012 in AZ, Elections, Personal, Pres. Barack Obama, Women's Issues
Tags: , , ,

I’ve had a lot of changes in my life recently and I wanted to reflect some of that on the blog.  Here’s a few things you might notice on the blog and some things in my life (that you wouldn’t notice if I didn’t tell you)

  • Well, you’ve probably noticed by now the change in the style of my site.  So that’s a biggy.  I never got around to doing my own CSS so I just used a standard, free WordPress theme.
  • I updated my Gravatar to be my own custom-made emoticon of unhappy, confused face more in keeping with the title.  So you will only see my emoticon when I post on your blog from now on.
  • I changed  “Mrs. D. Ranged” to “Ms. D. Ranged” instead.  My URL stays the same so no worries about finding me.
  • I’ve lost about 12 lbs in the last month and I did it all by simply eating less.  15 years of sitting in a chair for 8 hours a day has finally taught me that I don’t need to eat as much as before.
  • I am already doing more writing than I have in previous months and it’s because I’m not mucking about looking for “the One” anymore.  I intend to spend this weekend redrafting a scene from my novel and hope to post that next week.  I also hope to spend some time doing some world-building for my novel.  If you don’t know what that is, here’s a link.
  • Evidently it is Arizona Beer Week and no one told me…how rude!  Anyway, if you want to meet up somewhere in the Valley for a frosty pint…or two, or three, or lots…then chat me up.  Apparently there are tons of events going on and I will be sans kids this weekend.  Momma is going to have a little fun this weekend (nothing crazy, mind you).
  • After the past few weeks of insanity and the assault on women’s rights by the Republicans I decided to get off my butt and do something substantive.  So this week I’m joining Women for Obama and Obama’s Truth Teams (for the site where you can get the truth about Pres. Obama’s positions and past actions go to ActionWatch.com) to help out the campaign in any way I can.

I think that’s enough change for now.  Slainte!

Comments
  1. Wow, lots of change – good chage! I like the new theme, wish I was nearby for drinking a beer with ye, congrats on the weight loss, you lost more than I have! Good job on the political action front, and I’ll check out the word-building, if I ever get some silence in this house… 🙂 Slainté back atcha!

  2. Good for you! I love the feeling I get when I’ve made a lot of decisions and cleaned up my life a little. So I will send you good vibes to be able to keep it up — always the hardest part. Yay on the weight loss! That always feels good too.

Leave a Reply

