What do you call….

Posted: February 16, 2012 in Humor, Online Dating, Personal
Tags:

What do you call a boyfriend who doesn’t pick up the phone and contact you on Valentine’s Day?

An EX-boyfriend.

Bada Bing! I’m okay actually because I feel like I did the right thing. But I have to say that it was the final straw. I give up on dating, really. If someone comes into my life it will be divine intervention, because I am going to stop actively looking. It’s not worth the hassle and I have a million other things that I would rather be doing. After all the next great American novel won’t write itself!

Comments
  1. Oh dear lord, what is WRONG with people? Even if you dislike V day, a phone call is the least, and we do mean least, someone can do. Good riddance.
    I’d loan you my hubby, but he is my number one reason for not getting any PEACE to write my great American novel! They are too damn much hassle sometimes.

    • drangedinaz says:

      “he is my number one reason for not getting any PEACE to write my great American novel!”

      That made me guffaw! 🙂

      • I commented about about my constantly-babbling hubby on my post about finally getting back to writing my book…but WordPress chose that time to be doing a server upgrade. Prob for the best…I love the man, but GOOD GOD SHUT THE HELL UP! is the first thing I think of when he natters away at me about local gossip or international politics (he is waaaay into politics) when I’m trying to write…we won’t even go into the constant music because he’s a DJ… See, too much hassle! Even the good ones are annoying.

  2. What a creep. Just keep on doing what makes you happy — the right relationship will find you when you least expect it.

  3. alopecia says:

    Maybe you’ll meet Mr. Right on your big national book tour.

Leave a Reply

