V is for…..

Posted: February 14, 2012 in Personal
Tags:

V is usually for Valentine’s Day today….but I had some other ideas for what it means to me today….

V is for

…victory in the face of adversity
…validation in the midst of criticism
…veering off the beaten path
…village and knowing when to leave one
…vagina, as in politicians gets your mitts off of mine
…vacation that I dream of taking
…values that everyone talks about but very few live
…vivacious and how I am supposed to act at work but cannot
…variety, something I am greatly lacking in my life
…ventilation and Spring cleaning
…verify and then trust
…victim, which I am no longer
…vicissitudes in my romantic life
…vulnerable, a state which I am not in
…vow that I will not settle for less

Does this Hallmark holiday have any power over you? It has no power over me. Slainte!

Comments
  1. Michael says:

    Very nice post. You are great. Have a nice day. !!!

  2. alopecia says:

    Well said. Brava.

  3. The Hallmark holiday has chocolate power over me. I can’t resist it. 🙂

    I was wondering why I wasn’t seeing any of your posts show up. It seems I didn’t click the follow button or it didn’t take… or something. I will remedy that right now, and catch up on your posts.

    • drangedinaz says:

      Who isn’t under the power of chocolate, right? Although I have to admit, since my birthday is so close to Valentine’s Day and I had a chocolate cake…I am actually approaching maximum chocolate consumption levels of what I can stand.

Leave a Reply

