Poem of the Month

Posted: February 6, 2012 in Personal, Poetry
Tags:

Well, January 2012 was a crazy busy month and I’ve let this monthly feature slip into February…mea culpa.  Here’s at least one for January and I’ll try to post another by the end of this week.  I wrote this quite a while ago back in 1998.

Undone

What would it mean to say
that I’m having trouble finding my way
down the path that is my life.
What would it mean to anyone
that I’m unraveling.  I’ve come undone
like a skein of worn out yarn.
What does it mean to be lonely
that ever present state of “if only”.
What does it mean to be alone
that desperate longing to phone.
What does it take to wish them away
those voices of regret and doubt every day
that batter and haunt me still.
What does it take to move beyond the pale,
an end with a bare bodkin to make,
perhaps floating to the rail
to make a case for my soul’s sake.
 

Comments
  1. The Dork Knight says:

    I like this, IG.

Leave a Reply

