Mary Jane is moving in

Posted: January 25, 2012 in Arizona Politics, Drug War, Gov. Jan Brewer, Healthcare
Tags:

Arizona will most likely have medical marijuana dispensaries by this summer!  The state (i.e., Gov. Brewer) decided not to fight it any more by appealing the most recent court ruling.  For those who are in extreme pain that no pill can touch, for those suffering from debilitating chronic anxiety, and those who cannot keep their food down due to chemo, etc, this is a godsend.

Comments
  1. I wish I could have broken out my follow the rules mindset when my mother was terminal. She loved to eat but barely could nibble, and her sleep was poor, and anxious? lordy yes. And she was a smoker, so nothing new there. But dad was a cop, and it never even crossed our minds to source her some marijuana. I’d go back and change that if I could.

    • drangedinaz says:

      I understand, believe me! My grandmother was raised very strict Presbyterian but my grandfather was long dead and she was in such incredible pain….to this day I don’t know how she was able to obtain it. Maybe the African American nurses that took care of her (and BTW my grandmother was typical of her generation and would not have tolerated “coloreds” in her house before she became deathly ill). Could have been some of the young hipsters in the family…could have been the cousins down on the farm had their own…or even the doctor to be honest.

      The attendant/nurse slept on the floor by her bed near the end. She cried when she told my Mom that she woke up in the night and saw my grandmother’s spirit rising up to heaven so she knew Nanny had died.

      • Glad to hear that – a nice end for someone in agony. I hope this happens, there is no reason in my mind to keep people from a natural substance that is not addictive and cannot cause any damage to someone that is dying anyway. Fingers crossed that others get some relief!

Leave a Reply

