Are we awake?

Posted: January 10, 2012 in Entertainment, Personal, Pres. Barack Obama
Tags: , ,

From Blazing Saddles (1974):

Bart, The Black Sheriff:  “Are we awake?”

Jim, The White Drunk, “We’re not sure.  Are you….black?”

Bart, The Black Sheriff:  “Yes, we are.”

Jim, The White Drunk:  “Then we’re awake….but very puzzled.”

(at one point, Jim asks Bart how a “dazzling urbanite” ended up in this pathetic western town….sounds kind of like Newt Gingrich, but then again, what do I know!?)

Comments
  1. I’m awake, but also very puzzled (or lost in a mental fog bank) because I just rolled out of bed and I’m just starting to sip my first cup of coffee – without which I have an IQ of a snail. But lucky for me, when I drink coffee, my IQ rises dramatically. Why, I think it’s starting to work already, and thanks for the smile! 🙂

  2. drangedinaz says:

    I officially absolve you from having to comprehend anything I write early in the morning….would 10 am be an okay time? Or would you prefer noon? 😉

Leave a Reply

