Poem of the Month

Posted: December 3, 2011 in Personal, Poetry
Tags:

Okay I did it again and missed a month so here are two poems, one for November and one for December.

Close To

Close to but not to feel.

Insensate to much. Nothing is real.

Best believed is least adored.

She has again stepped out onto the board.

Close to feel but not to touch.

All is real.

Sensation too much.

Weakness

Throw me down for a stolen kiss.

Slap me around for momentary bliss.

Shove me back against the wall

for a pleasure taken.

Forgive me all

for a weakness forsaken.

Copyright, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.  You do NOT have permission to copy or use this poem just because you found it on the Internet without expressly asking me FIRST.

Leave a Reply

