A few of my favorite things…..

Posted: July 7, 2011 in AZ, Personal
Tags:
  • My daughter’s unique take on things.  We were finishing up the LOTR movies and when she saw the horrifying ring wraiths and their monstrous lizard-like mounts attacking Minas Tirith striking fear into the men of Gondor and dashing men to the ground hundreds of feet below.  I would have thought her reaction would have been one of horror.

 

  But not my little girl.  Nope.  Instead she brightly looked at me and said, “Mommy if you had one of those things you’d never be late for work again!”

  • Just about anything Alicia Keys sings, but particularly the classic Gladys Knight’s “If I was your Woman
  • The annual Celtic Festival in Flagstaff, AZ. It is only two weekends away and I cannot wait!  Interested in going or just curious, here’s a link to the flyer with events and pricing.
  • The smell of the rain on the pavement and the creosote bushes in Arizona.
  • My baby boy’s gentle caresses and sweet, sweet smile when he’s relaxed in my arms just before bedtime.
  • The bright color and volume of the first stroke of paint on a blank canvas
Leave a Reply

