Home Alone

Posted: June 4, 2011 in Personal
Tags:

Last night I went out with some friends, with a girlfriend from work. She introduced me to her friends.  I haven’t had a night, without children, without a husband or boyfriend, without my sleep being disturbed by someone’s nightmares or snoring in at least 10 years (maybe 15).

It feels good and it feels weird at the same time.  I would have gone skinny dipping in my pool when I returned home but the water temp was only 76 degrees, not warm enough for me, alas.  In about a month,  it will be perfect.  Then we’ll see how wild I can get all by myself.  For now, I am content. Saturday my crazy schedule begins anew and my children will dominate all that I see and do.  But for this one night, I am a free soul, enjoying this life for my own sake.

Leave a Reply

