Justice Served

Posted: February 14, 2011 in AZ, Criminal in AZ

Minutemen vigilante Shawna Ford was convicted on 2 counts of First Degree Murder. Her victims were 9 year old Brisenia Flores and her father Raul Flores Jr.  The mother survived by playing dead. The story is harrowing in it’s cold bloodedness and what the poor mother witnessed and lived to tell.   I’m sure her testimony was more than enough to convince the jury.  I hope that Shawna gets the death penalty–yes, I’m a liberal that believes there is a need for a death penalty.  I believe in retribution because I’m not so sure there is any justice in the afterlife (if we even have one).  I just wish the application of the death penalty wasn’t so damned racially biased.  But that is a whole nother ball of wax.

Say what you will about America….we still have the best justice system in the world.  Maybe not a great claim, but I’d rather be an American than anywhere else.

Source:  http://azstarnet.com/news/local/crime/article_6ae561fe-386c-11e0-9555-001cc4c002e0.html

*PS:  couldn’t resist posting on this news even though I’m sick, now I really am going to rest

Leave a Reply

